Race Weekend!

I’ve been spending the week finishing off J-Roll’s Halloween candy. Good thing I have many races coming up to burn off some the reesesbutterfingersnickertwizzlerm&m calorie goodness.

But where is my candy?

I’ve been trying to take it a little easier this week in preparation for the half marathon this weekend (aka good excuse to be lazy). I did a couple of miles on the treadmill on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday and am thinking about a final short run tomorrow.

Team Hoyt

I’m sure most of the world has been clued into the awesomeness that is Team Hoyt for a long time , but I first heard of them just a few months ago. My sister reposted the link on FB earlier this week and so I watched it again, and of course, cried hysterically. Again.

It’s such a powerful and inspirational story.

If you haven’t watched it, go immediately!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    mashme said,

    Very inspiring indeed! Visiting from Hopalong Friday bloghop!

    The Twerp and I


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

