December Recap

I am a blogging slacker!  Here’s a recap of the past month:

We ran the Rock N’ Roll Las Vegas half marathon in December.

We wore tutus.

It was cold. There was a billion people running. My time was terrible but it was a blast!

We spent an extra day in Vegas enjoying the Christmas season.

And the giant shoes.

I had my first burger from In N’ Out ….ever

We refueled with wine.

When we returned home we kicked full gear into the holiday spirit.

Decorating for Christmas

Visiting Silver Dollar City to see the lights and ride the Christmas train.

Taking trips to see Santa.

Baking.

Opening gifts

Yay for new Garmins!

Allen got one too

And, best of all, watching J-Roll enjoy Christmas

He really loves trains 🙂

I also managed to catch a pretty nasty bug over the holidays. I finally caved today and visited the doctor to get some antibiotics.  Unfortunately, it’s set me back a bit on marathon training but I’m still looking forward to crossing the finish line in my first marathon in 2012!

I hope you had a very Merry Christmas!

Eight weeks until the Little Rock Marathon!

 

J-Roll looks concerned…so am I!

Leave a Reply

